Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Sterling McCall Honda.

I spent 2 days working with Andres who my family has bought 2 cars (now 3) from. He’s very courteous and listens to every concern or need you have. He’s not pushy AT ALL. That’s why we love him so much. He kind of lays back while you process and think your purchase through but jumps in when you want him to! We highly highly recommend looking for your next car with Andres. Would recommend Sterling McCall Honda to anyone as I am very happy with my new car!

Customer: Ahna Falgout
Date: 2019-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service in buying the 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid from Kevin Hemming. He was fabulous and patient. Glad for the kindness they showed us in this buying process. Allow for time to drive different cars and the financing process. One thing to note is their place is under expansion so be aware as you drive upon the lot of the construction happening. I wish they had donuts, fruit and soda on-hand while we were waiting.

Customer: Sherman On
Date: 2019-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was my very first time going here. Everyone was so very helpful. Immediately I was helped and directed to the service department. Josh Davis was friendly and helpful. I was told to come back @2:30 for the next available. I will definitely be back and tell all my family and friends to come and get their car serviced here. My honda needed a oil change and i was able to be in and out quickly and to my surprise my car was waiting vacuumed and ready to go. Big thank you all for great customer service and quick service.

Customer: Leti D
Date: 2019-08-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went today to have my car serviced. Y'all do a fantastic job. Mike Minter always helps me to mt needs of my 2013 Honda Fit. Very very satisfied. Thank you Mr. Nam Do for having good service and excellent customer service. Today's date : Aug. 24, 2019. Mike Minter, thank you.

Customer: Juanita Vallejo
Date: 2019-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman was courteous and professional. My service was performed promptly and I was informed upon it’s completion. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find my oil change was free, as it was my first visit and my car washed!! My overall service was exceptional. Thank you all for a job well done.

Customer: Parker Lewis
Date: 2019-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They did such a great job and were so detailed that noticed my registration sticker on my windshield was expired and removed the old one and put the new one for me. Wiped my window to remove the old sticker residue. They were pleasant and even helped me figure out what best way to drop off our other Honda for a service tomorrow. Went again today 8/10/19: had my one year old with me and the staff was so friendly and even gave him a balloon. I got updates often on the status of my car and was out in two hours, got tied rotTed, oil change, and about four other recommended service findings.

Customer: Christina Purviance
Date: 2019-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We were calling around to find a specific car and color that we wanted to buy. Had call all the way to this dealer ship and they had what we wanted. Drove an hour and a half to here to see the car. We met tanner the sales guy who went straight to showing us our car. We were determined for that one and only that one, work on a deal and got straight to financing. Had a good time with both sales and financing overall. Definitely worth our drive all the way here. Oh, they also delivered our car for us because of some trouble with the car, so they brought it to us the next day. Save us the long drive over again!

Customer: vy do
Date: 2019-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our Honda rep , Lisa Allen , was at all Times professional, knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. She answered all our questions and calmed any concerns we may have had regarding buying a new Honda. I told Lisa when we first met that my Honda and your Service Dept, Jessie, brought us back to Honda for another new car. My wife Linda and I greatly appreciate Lisa’s time and assistance. She is an asset to Honda. We give her the highest ratings possible in every area of your survey. Thanks again. We remain Happy Honda customers. Jim and Linda Denmark

Customer: Linda Denmark
Date: 2019-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Both Ryan and Chad Williams were great to work with. Ryan the sales guy I worked with was new to sales. Therefore, Chad stepped in to help out when needed. Both guys worked hard to make the deal happen. The finance department also stepped up to make a successful sale. I highly recommend either Chad or Ryan when marking a vehicle purchase.

Customer: Chris Inman
Date: 2019-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rachel is awesome! I've been looking for a good work truck for a few months now. I needed an affordable truck, as well; and dependable enough for me to have my family in. Rachel steadily looked for me,called me, texted me about new finds and prices. She was patient and hardworking! And the nicest person you'll meet. She got me the truck I exactly needed and am very happy with, AND at a very affordable price. I would definitely go back to Sterling McCall just because of her. Thanks, Rachel!

Customer: David Torres
Date: 2019-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an excellent experience at Sterling McCall Honda. Darryl, our service advisor was great as always. He provided a rental vehicle free of charge while our vehicle was being serviced. He kept us up to date on the status of our vehicle, and was honest throughout with his recommendations. When we had follow up questions regarding our vehicle’s performance, Darryl listened and didn’t hesitate to test drive the vehicle himself. He again made an honest recommendation and got our vehicle running like new at 80+k miles. Thank you Darryl for your excellent customer service and for the great discounts on services performed!

Customer: MAJR25 _
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First dealership where I didn't feel like a target. Nice people, great service. Once they get the other building up and the system down with more space, I think it will be a better experience. A little issue with organization due to the current space arrangement in the dealership which cost some extra time, but we love the car so far, they were knowledgeable and pleasant, and we would go back.

Customer: Red Phoenix Marketing
Date: 2019-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased a new Honda Fit on June 27, 2029. My husband was recovering from a stroke and I needed a small reliable car to take him to the doctor. Julie Barnachea went out of her way to make my purchase easy. If I could rate her with 10 stars, I would. Her kindness and patience was very encouraging to us during this time.

Customer: Judy Hayden
Date: 2019-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience with them is awesome! Jessie, the service manager, took really good care of me and made sure that everything is good with my car. They also made followup calls as well. I would recommend them 110%😊

Customer: Phoebe Real
Date: 2019-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very Professional and Friendly Staff with fair. I am so far 100% satisfied with service with loyalty. I live 30mile away but don’t care to drive that just because of their honesty. God bless all of them.

Customer: Danish Akhtar
Date: 2019-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Original Post: If I could give less than one star, I would. I dropped off my vehicle at 4:15pm for a 4:30pm appointment for an oil change and wheel alignment. At 7pm, they called me to say that the vehicle would be ready first thing in the morning. Now, they are saying it is in process and that it *may* be done at 7:45am. I don't know about the rest of the internet but I have a job and a small child and this delay is NOT acceptable in either scenario. I bought this car from them a few years ago and I will NOT be using their services again. Thanks for making me miss an important business meeting, Sterling McCall Honda Service. You suck. Edit: I went in to pick up my car with a good head of steam. Spoke with the manager, Mike, and my service liaison, Marquita, and they validated my concerns and didn’t charge me for my bill. It’s been a bit of a rough morning but I will be using this Service Center again. Mistakes happen to everyone. Sterling McCall’s willingness to promptly take ownership of their mistake is a rare and valuable commodity in the world of car maintenance. You don’t suck, Sterling McCall Honda. 😂

Customer: Anna Turner
Date: 2019-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This location will do right by you. The pricing was cheaper than the competition, and the communication and service was better! The company is physically rebuilding so patience is key, but know that their actions do speak louder than their words. Thank you Mr. Darryl Brewer for taking over as my advisor, and being excellent!!

Customer: Rolethial McKelvey
Date: 2019-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service! First visit here and it was excellent. They are polite, efficient and from what I can tell very competent. My Service Advisor - Michael Minter was the best. I will be taking my vehicle back to this dealership for future service.

Customer: Sage Wagner
Date: 2019-06-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!! I love this place!

Customer: Tse_ Loop
Date: 2019-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service and friendly knowledgeable people. Going on 6 years with this dealership and they go over and above to do excellent work. Thanks!! Another great job of service. They will do what is right on your behalf.

Customer: CHARLOTTE PAGE
Date: 2019-06-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely amazing. We took our Pilot in for a ton of work. Two window assemblies, two calipers, power steering pump, CV half shaft, ABS modulator, rotor resurfacing and new brake pads. They let us buy our own after market part and gave us the cores back so we can get core charges back. We saved over $500 on just parts. They supplied us with with a Free rental for almost 3 weeks while our car was being worked on. We we're unable to afford the ABS modulator as it's a $1400 dollar part. They went out of there way not only to find a used part for us but didn't charge us anything for the part or labor. They wanted us safe on the road! All in all we paid less than $1400 for everything. Thank you Jesse and the service team! We will definitely be buying our next car from here as well!

Customer: Brittany Smith
Date: 2019-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service I received was outstanding. Jessie (who was in charge of my car) kept me informed with almost daily status updates. I felt so taken care of. It was a pleasure to have my car worked on by such professionals.

Customer: Pamela Jarquin
Date: 2019-05-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husbands battery went out. There was no warranty. The service dept was able to get us a brand new battery for a little over $100 and it came with an 8 year warranty. Great job and on memorial day too. It took about 30 minutes to get us back on the road. Great 😂 job. Thanks

Customer: carolyn christian
Date: 2019-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Josh Davis, Express Service Adviser, provided customer service - above and beyond to me and several other customers today while at Sterling McCall Honda having my CRV repaired. He explained my need in clear language. He gave me options for repair and costs. I felt like I was his only customer, although his co-workers were in a meeting and he welcomed everyone individually and set them up for service in a timely manner.

Customer: Alice V
Date: 2019-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our salesman was amazing. He was not pushy at all. He listened to our needs and showed us what he thought would fit our needs. We found the perfect match. I would highly recommend Sterling McCall Honda dealership!

Customer: Colleen Winterbauer
Date: 2019-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales advisor at Sterling McCall Honda Josh Davis dis great job explaining all the before it was done and again the next day when I went to go pick up the vehicle. Very friend which made the visit that much more enjoyable! Despite all the construction they are still very friendly!

Customer: Victor Artiga
Date: 2019-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

As always, Honda did exactly what they said they would do when I dropped my car off. Actually they did extra checks on my Pilot. I dealt with Darryl today and he was very knowledgeable as well as caring that I really needed my car back today and that was accomplished. Happy Easter and Thanks Honda

Customer: Tammy Theriot
Date: 2019-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A* Service!!

The service was excellent. The employees were very helpful & friendly. This is the 4th Honda I've purchased from Sterling McCall Honda. I will most definitely continue to have my HR-V serviced with them!

Customer: capri17
Date: 2019-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wait was a little long for an oil change but I expected it to since I went in the afternoon. Best time to go on the weekends is early in the morning. Great service and friendly people. New visit on 03/26/19: I was in and out with oil change (Maintenance Minder B) plus car wash in less than an hour! Everyone that works there is super-friendly and helpful. Will not go anywhere else to service my Honda.

Customer: Holly McNew
Date: 2019-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience ever! Robert and Joseph really took care of me and made me feel welcomed. I’m very happy I chose to buy my new vehicle here.

Customer: Henry Cuellar
Date: 2019-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I absolutely LOVE this dealership! I’ve had the best experience here. I’m so satisfied with the customer services and the excellent services provided. Representatives are very knowledgeable and they don’t try to overcharge you, matter of fact they save you money!!! I’ve at least saved 100 dollars here! This is definitely a place I’ll be coming back to! Thank you all!

Customer: Ashley Holmes
Date: 2019-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love my Honda and Sterling McCall. My service advisor, Mike Minter, is the best. He kept me completely informed about my car while it was being serviced. 5 Star Service by Sterling McCall and Mike Minter. Thank you.

Customer: Pat Buttermore
Date: 2019-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership. They have excellent customer service and have bought several cars from them over the years. They continue to be high quality with their service department. Highly recommended.

Customer: Sally Langendorf
Date: 2019-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really easy process to get into my new car (manual 2016 Mazda 3 touring) Shoutout to salesman Jordan for hooking me up with the right car right off jump. Told him what I used to drive, price range, etc. and he got it right on the first go, almost knew what I wanted better than I did, and he’d only been working there a week! He was also very easy to talk to and friendly and knowledgeable and didn’t hard “sell” me. That’s the way I like it, I highly suggest asking for him to take care of you. I wish I could remember the financial managers name that assisted me, but he did an excellent job as well as being easy to talk with. Great staff on site, thanks for making my experience easy, even in 30 degree weather

Customer: Jayy Al-Husaam
Date: 2019-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was having a bad day but knew I had to take my car in for service. Matthew Swint checked me in and made sure my vehicle was well taken care of plus a few extras. Thank u Honda for your wonderful team who managed to turn my whole day around. I'll definitely be coming back soon.

Customer: Liza Gomez
Date: 2019-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service dept is Awesome!!! Darryl Brewer went above and beyond his job description ☺ to help me with my car..(he also taught me how to open the hood of my car😳). I'm eternally grateful. I no longer have to pour my windshield fluid ON the windshield anymore.👍Mike and Gayla shuttled me to and from the location and they were very kind and I might add..great drivers! Mike is a very inspirational guy and Gayla was the calm in morning traffic 😀. Thanks guys!!

Customer: Sheryl Miller
Date: 2019-02-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very pleased with the quality of vehicles available. We purchased a vehicle same day. The sales team was very professional and quick. Didn't have to waste a whole day to buy a vehicle. We were finished with in a couple of hours from start to finish. Great place!!! good vehicle and good prices.

Customer: crystal burrow
Date: 2019-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!!

Customer: Madden Capers
Date: 2019-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They were extremely quick with my oil change and state inspection. Even one of the sales guys gave one of the huge car balloons to my kid just for fun. All employees were super nice.

Customer: Kaye McIntyre
Date: 2019-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Advisor Adrian Ramirez provided very professional service and always made sure we were satisfied and kept us in the loop. Can't recommend this location and their staff enough. Great experience.

Customer: Scott Paulhus
Date: 2019-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I got into a situation recently while traveling where I needed my vehicle worked on quickly so that I could get back home. Steve and the service department at Sterling McCall took care of me and kept me in the loop the entire time! They had me ready to go in time for me to get back to work! I’ll be bringing my service back to them when I’m in the market for another car!

Customer: Whitney Humphreys
Date: 2019-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Although Sterling McCall Honda was nearly an hour drive for me, it was well worth the drive. I was originally going up there to test drive a Certified Per-Owned car but ended up getting a new car for just a little more. My sales rep Mr. Alanis was very nice and was never pushy. They really worked towards getting us a good deal and a good trade in as well. Very satisfied.

Customer: Phil Lampe
Date: 2019-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Appreciate the great service I received at Sterling McCall Honda. I shared my requests in a vehicle with the sales rep Mr. Alanis and he provided us with the type of vehicle we were seeking. Purchase from the moment we stepped on the lot was smooth! I recommend this dealership!

Customer: Richard Delgado
Date: 2019-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a professional and respectful business. I bought a certified pre-owned Honda Pilot and it's been a great experience. I have a new opinion about car dealerships. Everyone I have dealt with has exceeded my expectations and my standards are high. I would buy another vehicle from Sterling McCall Honda.

Customer: Sherry Johns
Date: 2019-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve in the main service department was great. He took the time to walk me through the issues with my car. I feel a lot better about taking me car there after speaking with him.

Customer: Cathy Jenkins
Date: 2019-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service was excellent. I was more than surprised and delighted that because it was the first time I had been to Sterling McCall Honda for maintenance service for my Honda, my oil change was FREE. What a wonderful surprise. What a great idea for customer satisfaction and a guarantee that I will be back. Also, I really appreciate the print out of the things they found that might need attention, and the things that are fine and they actually said so. Great idea. I went to them this morning, because my original dealer could not perform an oil change for several days. My original dealer has no express service. I needed my car serviced today or tomorrow. Needless to say, I will be going back to Sterling McCall for service and when it is time to trade. Thank you, Sterling McCall Honda!

Customer: Paula Stone
Date: 2018-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was probably my best experience at a dealership for service! Josh kept me informed while I was waiting and was honest about what was needed and did not try to haggle me at all for anything extra. I felt like I was respected as a customer which was a important to me. We definitely plan to use them for all our service needs!

Customer: Kari McNally
Date: 2018-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I always get great service here. I have been a long time customer, roughly 15 years. I hope they keep it up so I can keep going there. This is uncommonly good dealer service. Buy Honda. Go to Sterling McCall. And no, I am not paid to say this. I just really feel this way.

Customer: C. C.
Date: 2018-10-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Darryl in service was professional from the time I called to make an appointment. He was courteous and friendly when I arrived at the dealership and super efficient. He called me before doing the repairs to discuss what was needed and made me feel confident that my sons car would be in great condition when we picked it up. It was!! All in all my experience was Amazing and I will definitely ask for him when I return for my next scheduled maintenance!! Thanks Darryl and Sterling McCall Honda!!

Customer: Rhonda Scales
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alan, our sales person, had enormous amount of patience responding to every question my wife and I had. He did not rush to make a sale. Explained basic features and pricing of each model for us to make a decision. Had vehicle prepped and ready for us to take it home the same night. I wouldn’t not hesitate to recommend this dealer to my friends.

Customer: Venky Nagasandra
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here for alignment on older vehicle. Service was excellent. Price was competitive with what independent mechanics quoted me. I have a hard time getting to appointments because of my work schedule, so they offered a rental at no charge to myself. They also prepared all the paperwork for it so I had to do very little. It was a painless experience. Everyone I spoke to was up front and transparent, which is very refreshing from a dealership. Additional services were recommended, but they were not pushy and there were no hard sales techniques. They were very understanding when i declined these services. When I picked up my vehicle, I received an easy to follow break down of everything that was done and recommended, along with costs and details. I'm fairly skeptical of any service for something I don't fully understand myself (like cars), but Sterling McCall made me feel like I could trust them and I will definitely return here next time I need to visit a dealer.

Customer: Jason Sonby
Date: 2018-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic service. STEVE was a rock star in helping get a quick repair done when I was short on time. He took the initiative to fix the issue himself instead of passing it along. THANK YOU STEVE!

Customer: Kathleen Stewart
Date: 2018-10-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank-you Steve F., in service! My day started off horrible, but your 5 star customer service made everything better....I really appreciate you and Jonathan G. for going above and beyond. No complaints; everything from explaining how my warranty works to washing my car, my wait was so short. I'm glad I went this route to buy my battery😍 Thank you! thank you! thank you!

Customer: Donyelle C. Leachman
Date: 2018-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had my windows tinted here based on a recommendation from a friend. I was given Steve’s name as a reference. He walked me through the entire process from start to finish. Very impressed with the service and Steve’s professionalism. Will definitely be back.

Customer: Matt C
Date: 2018-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve's kindness and consideration makes it easy to return any time I have an issue. He is respectful and honest. I never feel like I am talked down to and as a woman I really appreciate that. I love my Honda 2002 CRV and appreciate the care given to it when it needs service.

Customer: Jenny Briganti
Date: 2018-09-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X