Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Sterling McCall Honda.

Awesome Service!

Superb Service. My sales and finance representatives were patient and involved me throughout the process. Everything was efficient and fast. They provided the best deal for me. Even the days after and talking with them, they continue to provide excellent customer service. Thanks for being patient with me getting my title for my car. I would defintely buy my next honda from here. Special ThI know u r sleep. I will ask dealership for extra manual for moms car....

Customer: honda03
Date: 2017-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing Dealership!! I will continue to go back!!! I recently brought my car into Sterling McCall Honda of Kingwood to get my usual oil change, I have bought all of my cars new and used from them and loved he customer service I received, everyone is so nice and friendly! I moved about an hour away from there location and still drove there just to have my oil changed because they treat there customers right!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-12-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Darryl, was very professional service advisor.

Excellent service from Darryl, will recommend to friends.

Customer: Stuart
Date: 2017-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Civic

Dealership was professional and friendly. They found the car I wanted at a fair price. The process was easy and efficient. I would recommend this dealership

Customer: Civic2017
Date: 2017-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Barman Vasquez was our sales representative, he was extremely helpful and informative. I didn't catch the name of gentleman in finance. The only other name on the papers is Joseph . Her was awesome as well! It was a painless experience! Thank you to both of them!!!

Customer: Christina Rogers
Date: 2017-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a CPO car from them and I have to give praise to Wilder and John on being able to accommodate all my request to make sure that the car will be problem free and I am happy with the result. They had a fair enough pricing on their cars and from my experience they did not do any bundling of overpriced services like other car dealerships (paint sealants, fabric protection etc...) I also have dealt with their service department to resolve a few issues and they were able to resolve it after the part that was ordered arrived, Daryl Tucker made sure everything was taken care of on their end and Darryl Brewer made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. Their service prices are fair and I will very likely get my car serviced there with it being near work, their car exterior detailing service (I asked for them to detail the car as part of the deal) is also good and they are not heavy on fillers and such like other dealerships but do not expect it to be on par with a garage queen car detailing level though.

Customer: Joseph R.
Date: 2017-02-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service! No hidden charges or fees! Would recommend to all my friends! Great stress free buying experience!

Customer: nunya bizznezz
Date: 2017-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great buyer experience

I bought two cars from brayan vasquez, and he is a great salesman he helped me so much i love my honda accord and will not buy from anyone else but him best experience ever seems like everytime i come back to purchase a car from him the experience gets even better than the last one awesome dealer awesome experience

Customer: morel malonga
Date: 2017-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional service, very knowledgeable and friendly

We had the great pleasure of having Darryl Brewer assist us with our 2014 Honda CR-V. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. The minor issue with our car was diagnosed quickly and corrected in short order. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of the work and the level of personal service we received from Darryl and your trained mechanics. Thank you once again. Greg A.

Customer: gregCRV
Date: 2017-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really good service from the team and Kitt Kamya Took the car in for 10k service and again really happy with the service

Customer: Jorge Davalos
Date: 2016-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

This dealership has a top of the line service department. They went above and beyond to make sure that my service was preformed in a professional manner. Once again thanks you Dale and your team for your continued service and professionalism

Customer: Bt
Date: 2017-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a very very pleasant experience when I purchased my Honda Civic. I was helped by Brayan Vasquez, and he was attentive and helpful at all times. What I liked most was that he knew what he was talking about when he was making recommendations as to which car would best fit my needs. I ended up purchasing a car that he showed me the same day. After that, I was taken to the finance department, who treated me wonderfully. Even while I was waiting, they were polite. I had an overall great experience!

Customer: Dave Villa
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. Colte was amazing! I spent months shopping and researching cars for a college-bound student. I was exhausted and annoyed with other dealerships. Honda was my 1st car choice but didn't consider trying because I never thought it would happen. While driving by after leaving another dealership, I had a feeling and stopped in anyway. I was snippy due to bad shopping experiences and layed out what I wanted take-it-or-leave-it. Colte didn't flinch when he said he could make that happen - and he did without any of the BS wheeling-and-dealing I got at the other places. We left an hour later with a new well equipped Accord at $.01 over the exact lease payment I wanted with $0 down. (we did add on the glass warranty) This was the BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. Now I'm considering a Passport for myself and wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you Colte and Sterling!!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-01-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extraordinary

Great job fixing problems and advising me of the status and future issues. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Customer: A.C.
Date: 2017-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Top-notch Service Center Reps

Laurie and Brandon are excellent! I'm sure the others are too, but these are the only two I've dealt with over the last few months. I was there last month for an airbag recall, a few months before that for a dead battery, and this week because my Ridgeline wouldn't start. Each time I've been there I have felt that Brandon and Laurie went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of as if I were a family member! It is so refreshing to see that were are still brands that value excellent customer service and people that really care. My previous car was a Mercedes and their customer service is excellent too, however, I usually paid $1200 each time I needed routine maintenance. My Honda is a 2007 that has been long off factory warranty and I was treated even better than at Mercedes and I didn't have to pay a dime. The first visit was the airbag recall, so obviously that doesn't cost a customer anything. However my airbag parts wouldn't be in for two months and they paid for a rental car for me for the entire time! This time my truck wouldn't start so I called the service center and Laurie answered. Laurie listened to my unique issue (stuck on the 6th floor of a Houston Med Center garage), she she told me to get my truck to the dealership and she would take care of me. When I arrived at the dealership Laurie went out of her way to make sure I had a loaner vehicle while my truck was getting fixed. She showed empathy and caring and I genuinely felt that she cared for me as a person. She got me into a new Civic as my loaner vehicle and communicated with me throughout the entire process that took a week to fix. They found the issue to be with my after market alarm. They fixed that issue as well as replace the passenger side airbag, put a new battery in one of my key fobs, and washed and vacuumed the truck! They did all of this work for me on the house!! I was definitely shocked and now, little do they know, I will upgrade my truck very soon for the new Ridgeline. I can't thank Laurie, Brandon and Sterling McCall Honda in Kingwood more for their superb customer service, but I will try with a pizza party for the service center on me next Friday. Thank you!

Customer: Angel Galindez
Date: 2016-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We stopped by this weekend to take a look at a vehicle. We really enjoyed the low pressure environment. Bryan, our sales rep, was great. Answered all our questions and applied no pressure during the whole process.

Customer: Shing Lin
Date: 2017-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Accord

Gabriel Issacs did an outstanding job. Finance officer was excellent

Customer: Randy
Date: 2017-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best dealership in Houston area

My wife and I go through cars fairly frequently due to driving long miles for work. We have purchased our last 6 vehicles from the manager Todd in used cars and Mr. Harper from used car sales. These two are always doing everything they can to meet our needs and have always succeeded. From sales to finance to service, you won't find a better place to buy a car or get it serviced. I won't buy from anyone else.

Customer: Kevin the car guy
Date: 2017-02-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

Customer service agent was great and very knowledgeable. Was accurate with service time as for as being on time and out.Would definitely recommend to take vehicle to.

Customer: Vernon97
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Smooth buying process

I found the car on the internet. The salesman was very forthcoming about the condition of the car and even texted me pictures of any dings. The business office was very efficient and processed the sale as fast as these things can go. Overall a great experience.

Customer: Kendra
Date: 2017-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brian Vasquez was extremely helpful in getting us the vehicle we needed. He researched several vehicles for us and maintained communication with us throughout the entire process. Definitely recommend his services.

Customer: Manuel Canizales
Date: 2017-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

I had a great experience with Ramiro for our 2015 Honda Odyssey. I will definitely purchase another vehicle with him soon. Geat dealership to work with. Worth the drive from Orange to make this purchase.

Customer: ReggieSR
Date: 2017-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car shopping is not a fun experience for me. This was the 3rd dealership I visited that day looking for a used car. The price for the car I wanted was competitive and the staff was willing to work with me on the final price. And I ended up buying the car. Overall I would recommend this dealership when comparing to others.

Customer: Akshat Gupta
Date: 2017-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Richard Smith - Salesperson

Richard Smith, salesperson with McCall Honda is the BOMB! Very professional, patient and very informative... Thanks Richard !!

Customer: LStew
Date: 2017-02-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer Service

I love dealing with all the service guys! Shout out to Matt, Steve and Jesse! I have been doing business at Sterling McCall for many many years! Now on my 2nd Accord! Love it!

Customer: C.S.
Date: 2017-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Accord

Excellent service and outstanding salesman! Got us exactly what we wanted!

Customer: Frank
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best Oil change experience

My service consultant was Sam Carcamo. He immediately checked me in, explained everything that is going to be done with my car. Showed me where the lounge was and offered refreshment while waiting for my car. A multi-point inspection was done, oil change and tire rotation was done. Since i'ts my car's first tine for oil change, the tire rotation was free. I'm very pleased with the excellent service i had today.

Customer: Jologs1998
Date: 2017-07-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Been shopping around for a used car for 5 weeks now and this was the first place I went to. They have a great service, a salesman named Brayan helped me and we were able to find a car I liked. Sadly I couldn't purchase the car that day because it was out of my price range. Over the next 5 weeks I looked around but all the other dealerships came across shady with hidden fees and one even had a manager get mad at me for not wanting to buy. I came back here today after contacting Brayan and I was able to purchase a car in my price range. This is honestly the best place I've been to in my time searching for a car. Honest salesman, good service.

Customer: Andy Lu
Date: 2017-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service.

Great service always. Wait time is always reasonable. Thank you, Mike!

Customer: Nat
Date: 2017-08-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing job

very good experience would do business with them if I needed too. Car was Amazing . I was in and out in no time.

Customer: Tanner
Date: 2016-09-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here with that a car that was literally on its last leg. I have never had any credit before, but after coming here, I was set up with a first time buyers program and drove out the same day with a vehicle. Everyone and everything was great, especially Kitt. I appreciate all the device, but I do have one suggestion I would like to make to the company: Make sure you test the batteries and the change the air filters before you sell the cars. Three days later on a Sunday, my battery died and I had to get another, and my car smelt like pee when I turned. The AC on. Other than that, no problems. Thank you.

Customer: Adrian S.
Date: 2017-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This place is amazing and awesome customer service. Bryan Vasquez was very helpful and very knowledgeable. First dealership I went to that day and I ended up coming home with a nice car. I highly recommend this place and if you do, ask for Bryan he will help you every step of the way and answer all your question into finding a perfect car that fits you.

Customer: Yesenia Rosales
Date: 2017-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alan Tran at Sterling McCall Rocks!!

Simply amazing service! Our salesman Alan Tran was very knowledgeable and very patient. Did not only sell us the car but made sure he taught us how to use the features. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who is in market for a new vehicle. Ask for Alan Tran!

Customer: Pratikdp23
Date: 2017-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt S. is awesome. He always takes care of me when I bring either of our two Honda's in. Steve F. is great too. Even when I had to have my tire replaced in Ohio he helped me with the Honda Dealer there. I would, have and do recommend them all the time.

Customer: Christina Bobo
Date: 2017-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

We had a fantastic experience with Sterling McCall Honda. Brayan Vasquez, Todd Robinson, and Mike Collins were all extremely helpful, professional, accommodating and courteous. I will definitely buy here again.

Customer: Courtney
Date: 2017-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The quality of work was excellent. The Service Advisor, Darrell, was helpful and kept me informed. Life would be easy if everyone I deal with was as professional as Darrell. I felt he had my back through the whole process. The price was less than I expected.

Customer: JG Adams
Date: 2017-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I really appreciated that there was not really that much pressure at any point; it was a really good purchasing experience as well. Amyn was very helpful throughout the process, I would buy another Honda from here again.

Customer: Jon Martin
Date: 2016-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great and easy experience!

I had no problems and great service 10/10 everything went smoothly!

Customer: Colton
Date: 2017-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After a very disappointing service call last month, I was very pleasantly surprised and extremely happy with the service I received yesterday in regards to repairs to my Honda. Service Advisor Matt was very helpful & even saw that I originally quoted the wrong price . I got the mechanic/s I wanted, and my vehicle was done in about half the time as they estimated.

Customer: Ess Bee
Date: 2016-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mrs.E.Rogers

I was very pleased with service.I was greeted by Mr.Jessie Ybarra.He was very courteous and cordial.He kept me adviced on progress and gave me a detailed estimate .

Customer: Mrs.Rogers
Date: 2017-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mr Allan Tran helped us get a 2017 Honda Civic EX for a very great price. Gave us all the details we wanted to know and make the whole car experience super smooth. You can give him a call at cell number 832-691-5281 or business at 281-358-8880. If there is a specific Honda that you are looking for, he will find it. (>^-^)> Nerd Approved

Customer: Jairo Reyes
Date: 2016-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Darryl Brewer provided excellent customer service. He had my paper work ready when I showed up for my appointment, and took care of my car in a timely manner.

Customer: Stacy
Date: 2017-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Civic Car Purchase - Happy Ending

We were looking for a dependable car for our college-bound son. We found a certified 2016 Civic at Sterling McCall Honda that we unfortunately lost out on due to unexpected negative customer service with a certain salesman. Another salesman, Brayan Vasquez, went above and beyond to work with us to find an alternative to the certified car and got us a deal that convinced us to purchase a new one instead. He was extremely attentive and patient and considerate of our situation. Ultimately, despite our first experience at this dealership, we still ended up buying a car there, when we could have gone anywhere else merely on principle. My five star rating is mainly due to the great deal and excellent treatment given to us by Brayan specifically. Our experience with the finance manager Clayton Lewis was great too because he made us feel very comfortable, did not pressure us on the optional coverages, and we were able to get an even better interest rate financing directly with Honda. Overall, we were very pleased in the end.

Customer: MaribelV
Date: 2017-02-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales

Sales team responded to me car inquiry in a timely manner and was very friendly.

Customer: Unknown
Date: 2016-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best Service Ever

Just went to check brakes and found out rotors needed to be turned, and three of four tires were bad. Steve was very helpful and informative. He did not offer more than what we needed but provided more help than was required. Great!!

Customer: COREY
Date: 2017-08-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Quick and helpfull

Offered a decent price for my trade in and was able to purchase my pre-owned at an outstanding price. Salesman Brayan took his time and helped us find a car that fit our needs.

Customer: Pedrot21
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Quite an adventure

Due to time restriction, I was able to secure a vehicle that met my requirements. Excellent help by the Sales Team - from the start (showing vehicles) until the transaction (finance) is finished.

Customer: Elerts
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership continues to amaze me! Outstanding service for just an oil change: full diagnostic check complete with a 4-page report, a few questions I had were thoroughly answered and the car wash and interior vacuum were the icing on the cake. Kudos to Service Consultant Sam Carcamo and Technician J. Koska.

Customer: Rich P.
Date: 2017-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had the greatest experience with the purchase of my 1st vehicle, Prisella was a pleasure to work with and even though it was looking like I wouldn't be leaving with a vehicle, she had a never ending faith and kept the environment warm and welcoming! Highly recommend Sterling McCall Honda of Kingwood! I am more than happy with the customer service and vehicle I have today! Thank you!

Customer: Carolina Coefe
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alan Tran is a trooper. Felt like he really was negotiating for me. Great service from him. I also appreciated the short turn around in negotiation. I expected to get exasperated and frustrated. But I got what I wanted for what I wanted. Alan spent the time and had the patience to show me the all the advanced features of the new car. Will definitely recommend and send friends and family to Alan.

Customer: Ethan Wu
Date: 2017-07-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience

Mr mason is a great salesman and knows what he doing great work mr maso please go see him for a new or used car

Customer: Bigblue91
Date: 2017-02-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Polite no pushing transactions. Salesmen and women were polite answered the questions. I already knew the car I wanted so they tracked it down and kept me in the loop as it was being shipped. Good job on training your salesman, Honda and Sterling McCall.

Customer: TW Rider
Date: 2017-05-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent! Gabriel Isaacs was very knowledgeable and helpful and made our car buying experience quick and easy. We left feeling very confident that we made a good purchase. We will definitely work with Gabriel in the future and will recommend him to our family and friends.

Customer: Janet Haws
Date: 2017-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience here was amazing. My salesman Mr Brayan Vasquez was very enthusiastic and took us as a very serious buyer from the start. He took care of us from A to Z and was very involved in the process. He showed initiative and good working etiquette. Definitely will come back for services from here and any further if there is any further businesses i would recommend my family and friends to Mr Brayan Vasquez.

Customer: Nur Rabb
Date: 2017-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rick Smith at Sterling McCall Honda

I had made an appointment, Rick was on time and ready to sell me the car I had told him I would be interested in purchasing. No time was wasted on "haggling", I did a quick trade in and left a satisfied customer.

Customer: LP
Date: 2016-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceeded My Expectations

Brayan Vasquez is hands down..... the BEST in town! We came in (at closing time) to inquire about our trade-in and drove off the lot with our current vehicle and a new (used) car! Brayan far exceeded our expectations with his excellent customer service and knowledge of the business. Thanks for an amazing and pain free purchase at this dealership.

Customer: Customer Experience
Date: 2017-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adrian and the rest of the service team took great care of my vehicle. They told me it would be ready at 3pm and by noon, I had a phone call saying my car was ready! Friendly and fast service! Thank you

Customer: Arturo S.
Date: 2017-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car service

Honda Sterling McCall kingwood Great service everytime!! Steve goes that extra step Great service hours everyday Best dealership Second review for service on my Honda.

Customer: Condr
Date: 2017-07-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Routine maintenance

From scheduling appointment to the completion of service, everything was geared to excellent customer service. As a long time customer at this Honda dealership, I have always been pleased with all interactions.

Customer: Cassiecar
Date: 2017-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I give you 5 stars because you did an excellent job for me to have a new, right vehicle I want. I will send my friends who need a car to you. Thanks.

Customer: tuan duong
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Civic Repairs

Was welcomed by a service associate immediately while he held the door open for me. Had an appt for a courtesy diagnostic to be done to determine the issue with my 2004 Honda Civic. After the problem was determined I was given the information along with what the cost would be for the repair. The work was completed in a timely manner and for less than the estimate that I had been given. The problem was repaired and I was on with the rest of my day. The every member of the Sterling McCall Honda Service department that I spoke with was professional and courteous. Thank you for a positive experience!!

Customer: SheilaL
Date: 2017-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The best Seller in Houston

Mr Adams is the best seller! i love My civic Lx 2017 thanks for all . Im so happy!

Customer: Ivan Guacan
Date: 2017-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought my first car from Sterling McCall Honda! They were so helpful and made this experience easy and fast!

Customer: Lauren Aiken
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always helpful always friendly

Always helpful always friendly. I can trust they will always do a good job taking care of my car and it's not overly expensive either

Customer: Honda driver
Date: 2017-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best Sales Experience Ever

I came to Sterling McCall Honda to buy a new car because of the excellent service I always got from their service department. The salesman, Brayan, was so helpful. I did a lot of research online first, so I knew what I wanted. Brayan never tried to talk me into more than what I wanted to make the "bigger sale." I had a budget, and he respected that. And Ken, the finance manager, was just as kind and helpful. I never felt pressured, and I was offered a better price than anticipated based on my research. I love my new Accord, and the whole experience was amazing! I'll definitely recommend Sterling McCall to my family and friends!

Customer: jeg123
Date: 2016-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X