Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Sterling McCall Honda.

Rachel is awesome! I've been looking for a good work truck for a few months now. I needed an affordable truck, as well; and dependable enough for me to have my family in. Rachel steadily looked for me,called me, texted me about new finds and prices. She was patient and hardworking! And the nicest person you'll meet. She got me the truck I exactly needed and am very happy with, AND at a very affordable price. I would definitely go back to Sterling McCall just because of her. Thanks, Rachel!

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an excellent experience at Sterling McCall Honda. Darryl, our service advisor was great as always. He provided a rental vehicle free of charge while our vehicle was being serviced. He kept us up to date on the status of our vehicle, and was honest throughout with his recommendations. When we had follow up questions regarding our vehicle’s performance, Darryl listened and didn’t hesitate to test drive the vehicle himself. He again made an honest recommendation and got our vehicle running like new at 80+k miles. Thank you Darryl for your excellent customer service and for the great discounts on services performed!

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First dealership where I didn't feel like a target. Nice people, great service. Once they get the other building up and the system down with more space, I think it will be a better experience. A little issue with organization due to the current space arrangement in the dealership which cost some extra time, but we love the car so far, they were knowledgeable and pleasant, and we would go back.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased a new Honda Fit on June 27, 2029. My husband was recovering from a stroke and I needed a small reliable car to take him to the doctor. Julie Barnachea went out of her way to make my purchase easy. If I could rate her with 10 stars, I would. Her kindness and patience was very encouraging to us during this time.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience with them is awesome! Jessie, the service manager, took really good care of me and made sure that everything is good with my car. They also made followup calls as well. I would recommend them 110%😊

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very Professional and Friendly Staff with fair. I am so far 100% satisfied with service with loyalty. I live 30mile away but don’t care to drive that just because of their honesty. God bless all of them.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Original Post: If I could give less than one star, I would. I dropped off my vehicle at 4:15pm for a 4:30pm appointment for an oil change and wheel alignment. At 7pm, they called me to say that the vehicle would be ready first thing in the morning. Now, they are saying it is in process and that it *may* be done at 7:45am. I don't know about the rest of the internet but I have a job and a small child and this delay is NOT acceptable in either scenario. I bought this car from them a few years ago and I will NOT be using their services again. Thanks for making me miss an important business meeting, Sterling McCall Honda Service. You suck. Edit: I went in to pick up my car with a good head of steam. Spoke with the manager, Mike, and my service liaison, Marquita, and they validated my concerns and didn’t charge me for my bill. It’s been a bit of a rough morning but I will be using this Service Center again. Mistakes happen to everyone. Sterling McCall’s willingness to promptly take ownership of their mistake is a rare and valuable commodity in the world of car maintenance. You don’t suck, Sterling McCall Honda. 😂

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This location will do right by you. The pricing was cheaper than the competition, and the communication and service was better! The company is physically rebuilding so patience is key, but know that their actions do speak louder than their words. Thank you Mr. Darryl Brewer for taking over as my advisor, and being excellent!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service! First visit here and it was excellent. They are polite, efficient and from what I can tell very competent. My Service Advisor - Michael Minter was the best. I will be taking my vehicle back to this dealership for future service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!! I love this place!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service and friendly knowledgeable people. Going on 6 years with this dealership and they go over and above to do excellent work. Thanks!! Another great job of service. They will do what is right on your behalf.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely amazing. We took our Pilot in for a ton of work. Two window assemblies, two calipers, power steering pump, CV half shaft, ABS modulator, rotor resurfacing and new brake pads. They let us buy our own after market part and gave us the cores back so we can get core charges back. We saved over $500 on just parts. They supplied us with with a Free rental for almost 3 weeks while our car was being worked on. We we're unable to afford the ABS modulator as it's a $1400 dollar part. They went out of there way not only to find a used part for us but didn't charge us anything for the part or labor. They wanted us safe on the road! All in all we paid less than $1400 for everything. Thank you Jesse and the service team! We will definitely be buying our next car from here as well!

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service I received was outstanding. Jessie (who was in charge of my car) kept me informed with almost daily status updates. I felt so taken care of. It was a pleasure to have my car worked on by such professionals.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husbands battery went out. There was no warranty. The service dept was able to get us a brand new battery for a little over $100 and it came with an 8 year warranty. Great job and on memorial day too. It took about 30 minutes to get us back on the road. Great 😂 job. Thanks

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Josh Davis, Express Service Adviser, provided customer service - above and beyond to me and several other customers today while at Sterling McCall Honda having my CRV repaired. He explained my need in clear language. He gave me options for repair and costs. I felt like I was his only customer, although his co-workers were in a meeting and he welcomed everyone individually and set them up for service in a timely manner.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our salesman was amazing. He was not pushy at all. He listened to our needs and showed us what he thought would fit our needs. We found the perfect match. I would highly recommend Sterling McCall Honda dealership!

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales advisor at Sterling McCall Honda Josh Davis dis great job explaining all the before it was done and again the next day when I went to go pick up the vehicle. Very friend which made the visit that much more enjoyable! Despite all the construction they are still very friendly!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

As always, Honda did exactly what they said they would do when I dropped my car off. Actually they did extra checks on my Pilot. I dealt with Darryl today and he was very knowledgeable as well as caring that I really needed my car back today and that was accomplished. Happy Easter and Thanks Honda

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A* Service!!

The service was excellent. The employees were very helpful & friendly. This is the 4th Honda I've purchased from Sterling McCall Honda. I will most definitely continue to have my HR-V serviced with them!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wait was a little long for an oil change but I expected it to since I went in the afternoon. Best time to go on the weekends is early in the morning. Great service and friendly people. New visit on 03/26/19: I was in and out with oil change (Maintenance Minder B) plus car wash in less than an hour! Everyone that works there is super-friendly and helpful. Will not go anywhere else to service my Honda.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience ever! Robert and Joseph really took care of me and made me feel welcomed. I’m very happy I chose to buy my new vehicle here.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I absolutely LOVE this dealership! I’ve had the best experience here. I’m so satisfied with the customer services and the excellent services provided. Representatives are very knowledgeable and they don’t try to overcharge you, matter of fact they save you money!!! I’ve at least saved 100 dollars here! This is definitely a place I’ll be coming back to! Thank you all!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love my Honda and Sterling McCall. My service advisor, Mike Minter, is the best. He kept me completely informed about my car while it was being serviced. 5 Star Service by Sterling McCall and Mike Minter. Thank you.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership. They have excellent customer service and have bought several cars from them over the years. They continue to be high quality with their service department. Highly recommended.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Really easy process to get into my new car (manual 2016 Mazda 3 touring) Shoutout to salesman Jordan for hooking me up with the right car right off jump. Told him what I used to drive, price range, etc. and he got it right on the first go, almost knew what I wanted better than I did, and he’d only been working there a week! He was also very easy to talk to and friendly and knowledgeable and didn’t hard “sell” me. That’s the way I like it, I highly suggest asking for him to take care of you. I wish I could remember the financial managers name that assisted me, but he did an excellent job as well as being easy to talk with. Great staff on site, thanks for making my experience easy, even in 30 degree weather

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was having a bad day but knew I had to take my car in for service. Matthew Swint checked me in and made sure my vehicle was well taken care of plus a few extras. Thank u Honda for your wonderful team who managed to turn my whole day around. I'll definitely be coming back soon.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service dept is Awesome!!! Darryl Brewer went above and beyond his job description ☺ to help me with my car..(he also taught me how to open the hood of my car😳). I'm eternally grateful. I no longer have to pour my windshield fluid ON the windshield anymore.👍Mike and Gayla shuttled me to and from the location and they were very kind and I might add..great drivers! Mike is a very inspirational guy and Gayla was the calm in morning traffic 😀. Thanks guys!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very pleased with the quality of vehicles available. We purchased a vehicle same day. The sales team was very professional and quick. Didn't have to waste a whole day to buy a vehicle. We were finished with in a couple of hours from start to finish. Great place!!! good vehicle and good prices.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They were extremely quick with my oil change and state inspection. Even one of the sales guys gave one of the huge car balloons to my kid just for fun. All employees were super nice.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Advisor Adrian Ramirez provided very professional service and always made sure we were satisfied and kept us in the loop. Can't recommend this location and their staff enough. Great experience.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I got into a situation recently while traveling where I needed my vehicle worked on quickly so that I could get back home. Steve and the service department at Sterling McCall took care of me and kept me in the loop the entire time! They had me ready to go in time for me to get back to work! I’ll be bringing my service back to them when I’m in the market for another car!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Although Sterling McCall Honda was nearly an hour drive for me, it was well worth the drive. I was originally going up there to test drive a Certified Per-Owned car but ended up getting a new car for just a little more. My sales rep Mr. Alanis was very nice and was never pushy. They really worked towards getting us a good deal and a good trade in as well. Very satisfied.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Appreciate the great service I received at Sterling McCall Honda. I shared my requests in a vehicle with the sales rep Mr. Alanis and he provided us with the type of vehicle we were seeking. Purchase from the moment we stepped on the lot was smooth! I recommend this dealership!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a professional and respectful business. I bought a certified pre-owned Honda Pilot and it's been a great experience. I have a new opinion about car dealerships. Everyone I have dealt with has exceeded my expectations and my standards are high. I would buy another vehicle from Sterling McCall Honda.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve in the main service department was great. He took the time to walk me through the issues with my car. I feel a lot better about taking me car there after speaking with him.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Customer service was excellent. I was more than surprised and delighted that because it was the first time I had been to Sterling McCall Honda for maintenance service for my Honda, my oil change was FREE. What a wonderful surprise. What a great idea for customer satisfaction and a guarantee that I will be back. Also, I really appreciate the print out of the things they found that might need attention, and the things that are fine and they actually said so. Great idea. I went to them this morning, because my original dealer could not perform an oil change for several days. My original dealer has no express service. I needed my car serviced today or tomorrow. Needless to say, I will be going back to Sterling McCall for service and when it is time to trade. Thank you, Sterling McCall Honda!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was probably my best experience at a dealership for service! Josh kept me informed while I was waiting and was honest about what was needed and did not try to haggle me at all for anything extra. I felt like I was respected as a customer which was a important to me. We definitely plan to use them for all our service needs!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I always get great service here. I have been a long time customer, roughly 15 years. I hope they keep it up so I can keep going there. This is uncommonly good dealer service. Buy Honda. Go to Sterling McCall. And no, I am not paid to say this. I just really feel this way.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Darryl in service was professional from the time I called to make an appointment. He was courteous and friendly when I arrived at the dealership and super efficient. He called me before doing the repairs to discuss what was needed and made me feel confident that my sons car would be in great condition when we picked it up. It was!! All in all my experience was Amazing and I will definitely ask for him when I return for my next scheduled maintenance!! Thanks Darryl and Sterling McCall Honda!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alan, our sales person, had enormous amount of patience responding to every question my wife and I had. He did not rush to make a sale. Explained basic features and pricing of each model for us to make a decision. Had vehicle prepped and ready for us to take it home the same night. I wouldn’t not hesitate to recommend this dealer to my friends.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here for alignment on older vehicle. Service was excellent. Price was competitive with what independent mechanics quoted me. I have a hard time getting to appointments because of my work schedule, so they offered a rental at no charge to myself. They also prepared all the paperwork for it so I had to do very little. It was a painless experience. Everyone I spoke to was up front and transparent, which is very refreshing from a dealership. Additional services were recommended, but they were not pushy and there were no hard sales techniques. They were very understanding when i declined these services. When I picked up my vehicle, I received an easy to follow break down of everything that was done and recommended, along with costs and details. I'm fairly skeptical of any service for something I don't fully understand myself (like cars), but Sterling McCall made me feel like I could trust them and I will definitely return here next time I need to visit a dealer.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic service. STEVE was a rock star in helping get a quick repair done when I was short on time. He took the initiative to fix the issue himself instead of passing it along. THANK YOU STEVE!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank-you Steve F., in service! My day started off horrible, but your 5 star customer service made everything better....I really appreciate you and Jonathan G. for going above and beyond. No complaints; everything from explaining how my warranty works to washing my car, my wait was so short. I'm glad I went this route to buy my battery😍 Thank you! thank you! thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had my windows tinted here based on a recommendation from a friend. I was given Steve’s name as a reference. He walked me through the entire process from start to finish. Very impressed with the service and Steve’s professionalism. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve's kindness and consideration makes it easy to return any time I have an issue. He is respectful and honest. I never feel like I am talked down to and as a woman I really appreciate that. I love my Honda 2002 CRV and appreciate the care given to it when it needs service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The employee who took care of me was stupendous. Told me how long it would take to service my car and taught me about a key for my tires. I never saw the item before today. When car was ready he explained a few item that I should address shortly, I was happy he could address all the items. He explained everything that was done and appreciated having my car washed and vacuumed. I used a Honda dealership in California for 18 years and was glad I received the same good service in Texas.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The emissions light was on It wouldn't go off. At first it was reset. But the light came back on. So the part was replaced. Then the struts were weak. So they replaced them. Also the brake pads were replaced.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience at Sterling McCall Honda. Very competitive price with very little haggling. Alan Tran was very helpful and responsive, Todd was easy to work with on final pricing and Wilder got us through the paper work promptly. If you’re in the market for a Honda Sterling McCall will make car buying a very pleasant experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience at Sterling McCall Honda. Very competitive price with very little haggling. Alan Tran was very helpful and responsive, Todd was easy to work with on final pricing and Wilder got us through the paper work promptly. If you’re in the market for a Honda Sterling McCall will make car buying a very pleasant experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joshua Davis gave great customer service, he came to let me know what was going on, explained everything to me, made sure I was comfortable or needed anything. I had to reschedule at the last minute so I thought i was going to have to come back another day but they just gave me 30 minutes later so i was able to make it. Truly above and beyond service. I would totally recommend people to come here and i would definitely come baxk again. Thanks Joshua you are the best.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joshua Davis gave great customer service, he came to let me know what was going on, explained everything to me, made sure I was comfortable or needed anything. I had to reschedule at the last minute so I thought i was going to have to come back another day but they just gave me 30 minutes later so i was able to make it. Truly above and beyond service. I would totally recommend people to come here and i would definitely come baxk again. Thanks Joshua you are the best.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car buying can become very stressful, luckily Chad and his team made it quick and painless. I left home happy, stress free, and with the peace of mind that I made the right choice with my vehicle. I will definitely be recommending my family and friends over.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I just had an oil change and tire rotation at Sterling McCall Honda in Humble. It was completed timely and it did not cost a lot. I have all of my maintenance completed by them. It has always been a pleasant experience. I also received my next set of maintenance details for the next time including the cost.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I just had an oil change and tire rotation at Sterling McCall Honda in Humble. It was completed timely and it did not cost a lot. I have all of my maintenance completed by them. It has always been a pleasant experience. I also received my next set of maintenance details for the next time including the cost.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went in looking to replace my wife’s 07 CR-V that had gotten totaled and had the pleasure of dealing with Alan. I told him I wanted to look at the CR-V and then compare it to a competitors product. He informed me I wouldn’t need to go see the competitors product that he would take care of us. He was 100% correct. He made me what I feel was a fair deal and the whole process was painless. Good job to Alan Tran and Sterling McCall.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went in looking to replace my wife’s 07 CR-V that had gotten totaled and had the pleasure of dealing with Alan. I told him I wanted to look at the CR-V and then compare it to a competitors product. He informed me I wouldn’t need to go see the competitors product that he would take care of us. He was 100% correct. He made me what I feel was a fair deal and the whole process was painless. Good job to Alan Tran and Sterling McCall.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales rep ,Amyn, was great. Test drove the Accord hybrid, but they didn't have the trim I wanted. Instead of trying to push the vehicle they had. They found and brought a car from another dealer too my liking. This is my second time buying a vehicle (in my life) and it was definitely a better experience then the last time I jumped into a cage with a sales rep. If I buy another Honda in the future it will definitely be here.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales rep ,Amyn, was great. Test drove the Accord hybrid, but they didn't have the trim I wanted. Instead of trying to push the vehicle they had. They found and brought a car from another dealer too my liking. This is my second time buying a vehicle (in my life) and it was definitely a better experience then the last time I jumped into a cage with a sales rep. If I buy another Honda in the future it will definitely be here.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X