Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Sterling McCall Honda.

Me. Davies was very helpful and explain in detail everything that was done to my vehicle and the suggested additional services recommended. It was a little bit longer of a wait for the maintenance, but I was told ahead of time about the delay , so I knew what to expect. Overall, great service today. Thanks!

Customer: Mayra Gonzalez
Date: 2019-11-08

Very good experience! I called ahead of time told them what I was looking for and my price range. When I arrived Dawn Graham my sales consultant had already pulled keys of the ones she thought I might like (very good selection). I test drove several. I picked the first one I had driven the main one she wanted me too look at. After a short none painful time I was in finance. I was able to drive away in my new Auto!!! Sterling McCall Honda in Kingwood rocks! 😁

Customer: Dewanna Kotrla
Date: 2019-11-04

I have been going to their place since 2011. Their customer service is excellent. Josh Davis is the guy that I always go to. He used to be in sales department and I got my Honda CRV through him. Now he is in the service department. If I ever have an issue, Josh runs an extra mile to take care of my needs. I love their new redesigned service center. It's amazing. The only thing that I do want to complain about is that even when you go with an appointment, it takes quite some time to get your car serviced. If they can improve on this, they will be perfect.

Customer: Khawar Naeem
Date: 2019-10-18

I took my Honda Odyssey to Sterling McCall Honda’s service department for a sensor issue fix. I was able to call ahead of time and receive an estimated wait time (in days). The drop off process was very streamline and simple. I received text message and phone call updates from my wonderful service advisor, Steve. My car was ready in a couple of days (just as promised and ahead of schedule!). I appreciate Steve’s communication and professionalism. The new facility is clean, modern, and very nice. I’ll be back for sure!! Great job, Sterling McCall!

Customer: Kate Smith
Date: 2019-10-17

Met Josh in the express service department today.. I must say he was so polite. Save me a little bit of money too. Thx Josh and nice to meet you! I had a great experience today, real customer service. 😊

Customer: Michelle Boose
Date: 2019-10-15

This is the 3rd vehicle that we have purchased through Sterling McCall Honda. Our most recent vehicle, a 2018 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback, was totaled by flood waters during Imelda. Rachel Allen made it very easy for us to get into a brand new 2019 Honda Accord Sport. She was very helpful and understanding during this difficult time for us. We are very happy with our purchase and look forward to doing busing with Sterling McCall Honda in the future. If you are in the market for a new/used vehicle with no hassle or pressure, go see Rachel. She will take care of you! Thanks Rachel!

Customer: Jessica Bell
Date: 2019-09-24

I had a really great experience with Emily and Dawn who assisted me on my CPO purchase. They were both attentive, patient and went the extra mile in making sure I was not only satisfied with the vehicle, but their service as well. Not once did they indicate any annoyance in me inspecting every inch of the vehicle, walking through the inspection sheet in detail or reinspecting upon delivery. The team worked within my limited availability on time and expedited the process as much as possible, of course, the whole industry as a whole needs to find a way to speed up the time between agreement on price and close. Thank you for the help and definitely recommend.

Customer: Jason Berrios
Date: 2019-09-12

I spent 2 days working with Andres who my family has bought 2 cars (now 3) from. He’s very courteous and listens to every concern or need you have. He’s not pushy AT ALL. That’s why we love him so much. He kind of lays back while you process and think your purchase through but jumps in when you want him to! We highly highly recommend looking for your next car with Andres. Would recommend Sterling McCall Honda to anyone as I am very happy with my new car!

Customer: Ahna Falgout
Date: 2019-09-04

Excellent service in buying the 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid from Kevin Hemming. He was fabulous and patient. Glad for the kindness they showed us in this buying process. Allow for time to drive different cars and the financing process. One thing to note is their place is under expansion so be aware as you drive upon the lot of the construction happening. I wish they had donuts, fruit and soda on-hand while we were waiting.

Customer: Sherman On
Date: 2019-09-02

This was my very first time going here. Everyone was so very helpful. Immediately I was helped and directed to the service department. Josh Davis was friendly and helpful. I was told to come back @2:30 for the next available. I will definitely be back and tell all my family and friends to come and get their car serviced here. My honda needed a oil change and i was able to be in and out quickly and to my surprise my car was waiting vacuumed and ready to go. Big thank you all for great customer service and quick service.

Customer: Leti D
Date: 2019-08-26

I went today to have my car serviced. Y'all do a fantastic job. Mike Minter always helps me to mt needs of my 2013 Honda Fit. Very very satisfied. Thank you Mr. Nam Do for having good service and excellent customer service. Today's date : Aug. 24, 2019. Mike Minter, thank you.

Customer: Juanita Vallejo
Date: 2019-08-24

The salesman was courteous and professional. My service was performed promptly and I was informed upon it’s completion. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find my oil change was free, as it was my first visit and my car washed!! My overall service was exceptional. Thank you all for a job well done.

Customer: Parker Lewis
Date: 2019-08-13

They did such a great job and were so detailed that noticed my registration sticker on my windshield was expired and removed the old one and put the new one for me. Wiped my window to remove the old sticker residue. They were pleasant and even helped me figure out what best way to drop off our other Honda for a service tomorrow. Went again today 8/10/19: had my one year old with me and the staff was so friendly and even gave him a balloon. I got updates often on the status of my car and was out in two hours, got tied rotTed, oil change, and about four other recommended service findings.

Customer: Christina Purviance
Date: 2019-08-10

We were calling around to find a specific car and color that we wanted to buy. Had call all the way to this dealer ship and they had what we wanted. Drove an hour and a half to here to see the car. We met tanner the sales guy who went straight to showing us our car. We were determined for that one and only that one, work on a deal and got straight to financing. Had a good time with both sales and financing overall. Definitely worth our drive all the way here. Oh, they also delivered our car for us because of some trouble with the car, so they brought it to us the next day. Save us the long drive over again!

Customer: vy do
Date: 2019-08-02

Our Honda rep , Lisa Allen , was at all Times professional, knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. She answered all our questions and calmed any concerns we may have had regarding buying a new Honda. I told Lisa when we first met that my Honda and your Service Dept, Jessie, brought us back to Honda for another new car. My wife Linda and I greatly appreciate Lisa’s time and assistance. She is an asset to Honda. We give her the highest ratings possible in every area of your survey. Thanks again. We remain Happy Honda customers. Jim and Linda Denmark

Customer: Linda Denmark
Date: 2019-08-01

Both Ryan and Chad Williams were great to work with. Ryan the sales guy I worked with was new to sales. Therefore, Chad stepped in to help out when needed. Both guys worked hard to make the deal happen. The finance department also stepped up to make a successful sale. I highly recommend either Chad or Ryan when marking a vehicle purchase.

Customer: Chris Inman
Date: 2019-07-26

Rachel is awesome! I've been looking for a good work truck for a few months now. I needed an affordable truck, as well; and dependable enough for me to have my family in. Rachel steadily looked for me,called me, texted me about new finds and prices. She was patient and hardworking! And the nicest person you'll meet. She got me the truck I exactly needed and am very happy with, AND at a very affordable price. I would definitely go back to Sterling McCall just because of her. Thanks, Rachel!

Customer: David Torres
Date: 2019-07-20

Had an excellent experience at Sterling McCall Honda. Darryl, our service advisor was great as always. He provided a rental vehicle free of charge while our vehicle was being serviced. He kept us up to date on the status of our vehicle, and was honest throughout with his recommendations. When we had follow up questions regarding our vehicle’s performance, Darryl listened and didn’t hesitate to test drive the vehicle himself. He again made an honest recommendation and got our vehicle running like new at 80+k miles. Thank you Darryl for your excellent customer service and for the great discounts on services performed!

Customer: MAJR25 _
Date: 2019-07-11

First dealership where I didn't feel like a target. Nice people, great service. Once they get the other building up and the system down with more space, I think it will be a better experience. A little issue with organization due to the current space arrangement in the dealership which cost some extra time, but we love the car so far, they were knowledgeable and pleasant, and we would go back.

Customer: Red Phoenix Marketing
Date: 2019-07-10

I purchased a new Honda Fit on June 27, 2029. My husband was recovering from a stroke and I needed a small reliable car to take him to the doctor. Julie Barnachea went out of her way to make my purchase easy. If I could rate her with 10 stars, I would. Her kindness and patience was very encouraging to us during this time.

Customer: Judy Hayden
Date: 2019-07-09

My experience with them is awesome! Jessie, the service manager, took really good care of me and made sure that everything is good with my car. They also made followup calls as well. I would recommend them 110%😊

Customer: Phoebe Real
Date: 2019-06-25

Very Professional and Friendly Staff with fair. I am so far 100% satisfied with service with loyalty. I live 30mile away but don’t care to drive that just because of their honesty. God bless all of them.

Customer: Danish Akhtar
Date: 2019-06-24

Original Post: If I could give less than one star, I would. I dropped off my vehicle at 4:15pm for a 4:30pm appointment for an oil change and wheel alignment. At 7pm, they called me to say that the vehicle would be ready first thing in the morning. Now, they are saying it is in process and that it *may* be done at 7:45am. I don't know about the rest of the internet but I have a job and a small child and this delay is NOT acceptable in either scenario. I bought this car from them a few years ago and I will NOT be using their services again. Thanks for making me miss an important business meeting, Sterling McCall Honda Service. You suck. Edit: I went in to pick up my car with a good head of steam. Spoke with the manager, Mike, and my service liaison, Marquita, and they validated my concerns and didn’t charge me for my bill. It’s been a bit of a rough morning but I will be using this Service Center again. Mistakes happen to everyone. Sterling McCall’s willingness to promptly take ownership of their mistake is a rare and valuable commodity in the world of car maintenance. You don’t suck, Sterling McCall Honda. 😂

Customer: Anna Turner
Date: 2019-06-21

This location will do right by you. The pricing was cheaper than the competition, and the communication and service was better! The company is physically rebuilding so patience is key, but know that their actions do speak louder than their words. Thank you Mr. Darryl Brewer for taking over as my advisor, and being excellent!!

Customer: Rolethial McKelvey
Date: 2019-06-20

Great Service! First visit here and it was excellent. They are polite, efficient and from what I can tell very competent. My Service Advisor - Michael Minter was the best. I will be taking my vehicle back to this dealership for future service.

Customer: Sage Wagner
Date: 2019-06-11

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!! I love this place!

Customer: Tse_ Loop
Date: 2019-06-08

Great service and friendly knowledgeable people. Going on 6 years with this dealership and they go over and above to do excellent work. Thanks!! Another great job of service. They will do what is right on your behalf.

Customer: CHARLOTTE PAGE
Date: 2019-06-01

Absolutely amazing. We took our Pilot in for a ton of work. Two window assemblies, two calipers, power steering pump, CV half shaft, ABS modulator, rotor resurfacing and new brake pads. They let us buy our own after market part and gave us the cores back so we can get core charges back. We saved over $500 on just parts. They supplied us with with a Free rental for almost 3 weeks while our car was being worked on. We we're unable to afford the ABS modulator as it's a $1400 dollar part. They went out of there way not only to find a used part for us but didn't charge us anything for the part or labor. They wanted us safe on the road! All in all we paid less than $1400 for everything. Thank you Jesse and the service team! We will definitely be buying our next car from here as well!

Customer: Brittany Smith
Date: 2019-05-30

The service I received was outstanding. Jessie (who was in charge of my car) kept me informed with almost daily status updates. I felt so taken care of. It was a pleasure to have my car worked on by such professionals.

Customer: Pamela Jarquin
Date: 2019-05-28

My husbands battery went out. There was no warranty. The service dept was able to get us a brand new battery for a little over $100 and it came with an 8 year warranty. Great job and on memorial day too. It took about 30 minutes to get us back on the road. Great 😂 job. Thanks

Customer: carolyn christian
Date: 2019-05-27

Josh Davis, Express Service Adviser, provided customer service - above and beyond to me and several other customers today while at Sterling McCall Honda having my CRV repaired. He explained my need in clear language. He gave me options for repair and costs. I felt like I was his only customer, although his co-workers were in a meeting and he welcomed everyone individually and set them up for service in a timely manner.

Customer: Alice V
Date: 2019-05-23

Our salesman was amazing. He was not pushy at all. He listened to our needs and showed us what he thought would fit our needs. We found the perfect match. I would highly recommend Sterling McCall Honda dealership!

Customer: Colleen Winterbauer
Date: 2019-05-18

The sales advisor at Sterling McCall Honda Josh Davis dis great job explaining all the before it was done and again the next day when I went to go pick up the vehicle. Very friend which made the visit that much more enjoyable! Despite all the construction they are still very friendly!

Customer: Victor Artiga
Date: 2019-04-24

As always, Honda did exactly what they said they would do when I dropped my car off. Actually they did extra checks on my Pilot. I dealt with Darryl today and he was very knowledgeable as well as caring that I really needed my car back today and that was accomplished. Happy Easter and Thanks Honda

Customer: Tammy Theriot
Date: 2019-04-18

A* Service!!

The service was excellent. The employees were very helpful & friendly. This is the 4th Honda I've purchased from Sterling McCall Honda. I will most definitely continue to have my HR-V serviced with them!

Customer: capri17
Date: 2019-04-14

My wait was a little long for an oil change but I expected it to since I went in the afternoon. Best time to go on the weekends is early in the morning. Great service and friendly people. New visit on 03/26/19: I was in and out with oil change (Maintenance Minder B) plus car wash in less than an hour! Everyone that works there is super-friendly and helpful. Will not go anywhere else to service my Honda.

Customer: Holly McNew
Date: 2019-03-26

Best car buying experience ever! Robert and Joseph really took care of me and made me feel welcomed. I’m very happy I chose to buy my new vehicle here.

Customer: Henry Cuellar
Date: 2019-03-23

I absolutely LOVE this dealership! I’ve had the best experience here. I’m so satisfied with the customer services and the excellent services provided. Representatives are very knowledgeable and they don’t try to overcharge you, matter of fact they save you money!!! I’ve at least saved 100 dollars here! This is definitely a place I’ll be coming back to! Thank you all!

Customer: Ashley Holmes
Date: 2019-03-21

I love my Honda and Sterling McCall. My service advisor, Mike Minter, is the best. He kept me completely informed about my car while it was being serviced. 5 Star Service by Sterling McCall and Mike Minter. Thank you.

Customer: Pat Buttermore
Date: 2019-03-19

Great dealership. They have excellent customer service and have bought several cars from them over the years. They continue to be high quality with their service department. Highly recommended.

Customer: Sally Langendorf
Date: 2019-03-13

Really easy process to get into my new car (manual 2016 Mazda 3 touring) Shoutout to salesman Jordan for hooking me up with the right car right off jump. Told him what I used to drive, price range, etc. and he got it right on the first go, almost knew what I wanted better than I did, and he’d only been working there a week! He was also very easy to talk to and friendly and knowledgeable and didn’t hard “sell” me. That’s the way I like it, I highly suggest asking for him to take care of you. I wish I could remember the financial managers name that assisted me, but he did an excellent job as well as being easy to talk with. Great staff on site, thanks for making my experience easy, even in 30 degree weather

Customer: Jayy Al-Husaam
Date: 2019-03-04

I was having a bad day but knew I had to take my car in for service. Matthew Swint checked me in and made sure my vehicle was well taken care of plus a few extras. Thank u Honda for your wonderful team who managed to turn my whole day around. I'll definitely be coming back soon.

Customer: Liza Gomez
Date: 2019-03-01

Service dept is Awesome!!! Darryl Brewer went above and beyond his job description ☺ to help me with my car..(he also taught me how to open the hood of my car😳). I'm eternally grateful. I no longer have to pour my windshield fluid ON the windshield anymore.👍Mike and Gayla shuttled me to and from the location and they were very kind and I might add..great drivers! Mike is a very inspirational guy and Gayla was the calm in morning traffic 😀. Thanks guys!!

Customer: Sheryl Miller
Date: 2019-02-28

Very pleased with the quality of vehicles available. We purchased a vehicle same day. The sales team was very professional and quick. Didn't have to waste a whole day to buy a vehicle. We were finished with in a couple of hours from start to finish. Great place!!! good vehicle and good prices.

Customer: crystal burrow
Date: 2019-02-25

I have a Totota vehicle that I purchased from this Honda dealer’s used car lot. I would not dream on taking my car to the closest Toyota dealer. Sterling McCall Honda service department rocks!!! They are the best! Courteous and diligent , even servicing a car that is not a Honda. I know where I will purchase my next car - Sterling McCall Honda!!

Customer: Madden Capers
Date: 2019-02-23

They were extremely quick with my oil change and state inspection. Even one of the sales guys gave one of the huge car balloons to my kid just for fun. All employees were super nice.

Customer: Kaye McIntyre
Date: 2019-02-19

Service Advisor Adrian Ramirez provided very professional service and always made sure we were satisfied and kept us in the loop. Can't recommend this location and their staff enough. Great experience.

Customer: Scott Paulhus
Date: 2019-02-13

I got into a situation recently while traveling where I needed my vehicle worked on quickly so that I could get back home. Steve and the service department at Sterling McCall took care of me and kept me in the loop the entire time! They had me ready to go in time for me to get back to work! I’ll be bringing my service back to them when I’m in the market for another car!

Customer: Whitney Humphreys
Date: 2019-02-07

Although Sterling McCall Honda was nearly an hour drive for me, it was well worth the drive. I was originally going up there to test drive a Certified Per-Owned car but ended up getting a new car for just a little more. My sales rep Mr. Alanis was very nice and was never pushy. They really worked towards getting us a good deal and a good trade in as well. Very satisfied.

Customer: Phil Lampe
Date: 2019-02-03

Appreciate the great service I received at Sterling McCall Honda. I shared my requests in a vehicle with the sales rep Mr. Alanis and he provided us with the type of vehicle we were seeking. Purchase from the moment we stepped on the lot was smooth! I recommend this dealership!

Customer: Richard Delgado
Date: 2019-01-15

What a professional and respectful business. I bought a certified pre-owned Honda Pilot and it's been a great experience. I have a new opinion about car dealerships. Everyone I have dealt with has exceeded my expectations and my standards are high. I would buy another vehicle from Sterling McCall Honda.

Customer: Sherry Johns
Date: 2019-01-11

Steve in the main service department was great. He took the time to walk me through the issues with my car. I feel a lot better about taking me car there after speaking with him.

Customer: Cathy Jenkins
Date: 2019-01-10

Customer service was excellent. I was more than surprised and delighted that because it was the first time I had been to Sterling McCall Honda for maintenance service for my Honda, my oil change was FREE. What a wonderful surprise. What a great idea for customer satisfaction and a guarantee that I will be back. Also, I really appreciate the print out of the things they found that might need attention, and the things that are fine and they actually said so. Great idea. I went to them this morning, because my original dealer could not perform an oil change for several days. My original dealer has no express service. I needed my car serviced today or tomorrow. Needless to say, I will be going back to Sterling McCall for service and when it is time to trade. Thank you, Sterling McCall Honda!

Customer: Paula Stone
Date: 2018-11-13