Sterling McCall Honda Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Sterling McCall Honda? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.


Recently went to Sterling McCall Honda to do my oil change and I told them that I need it to go to work so I was impressed how quickly they done the job. Mr Steve was very helpful and Sara Davis guide me where I need it to be. They have nice, large,and comfortable waiting room where you can sit mean while they take care of you vehicle. So was in and out in no time at all Amazing part, the car was clean and wash and I got a "free Cappuccino" so yes is worth to go there

Customer: lisa wells
Date: 2021-04-18

I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall....

I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall. Gus and the team was a pleasure to do business with. Will do business with then again.

Customer: Rrob1899
Date: 2021-04-05

Thank you Alfredo for helping my granddaughter find the car of her dreams. She is beyond satisfied. You went above and beyond the call of duty. The whole staff at Sterling McCall were very friendly and very understanding. I was so glad when the car she chose was still there. Again, thank you for your excellent service!

Customer: Irma Reina
Date: 2021-04-02

Thanks for working with me. I really appreciate your...

Thanks for working with me. I really appreciate your response and actions to mitigate the issue. would definitely love to do business again and send more business.

Customer: zack
Date: 2021-03-26

We had service from Julie, from Wilder and Juan as well as Amyn and all of them were great. We really appreciate all of the support and help we were given. The whole time we were there they made sure to sit with us and explain everything about the paperwork. We were treated like family and we really appreciate all the smiles and kindness. Thank you! We will tell everyone we know to come here. I know they would not be disappointed!

Customer: Iris Pena
Date: 2021-03-23

Gus Bauer was my salesman. He is a wonderful young man....

Gus Bauer was my salesman. He is a wonderful young man. Very kind and patient. He is also very knowledgeable. He is a hard working person and caring.

Customer: Ezolaorear
Date: 2021-03-22

If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is...

If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is amazing. Every time I come they treat me like family. They are such good people and genuinely care about their customers and our vehicles. 💕

Customer: yazminjuarez1023
Date: 2021-02-27

David was very attentive and provided excellent customer service. He took all the time needed to ensure that I understood everything regarding my car service recommendations. I have driven to other farther locations over the years due to prior customer service issues at this location, but I’m glad I’m glad I decided to give them another try.

Customer: Tammy Watson
Date: 2021-02-25

Darryl Brewer helped me today with oil change and tire...

Darryl Brewer helped me today with oil change and tire rotation. So pleased with his customer service. Thank you so much and will definitely come back.

Customer: AD
Date: 2020-12-24

Came here today and spoke to Julie Barnachea about a vehicle that I saw online. Julie was absolutely lovely and worked with my budget to get the best price! She was very friendly and not pushy like some other salespeople that I’ve dealt with in the past. She made me feel comfortable in making my decision to purchase from Sterling McCall Honda.

Customer: Kelsey Williams
Date: 2020-12-23

They went above and beyond when we were looking for a gently used van. We ended up not buying from them only because we found exactly what we needed at another dealership. We took our new to us vehicle to be serviced by them and I cannot say enough good things about them. Darrell in the service department has been phenomenal! We will do all maintenance and repairs with them.

Customer: Robyn Farmer
Date: 2020-12-17

A very good place to by your first car or just get a car period. Sells people are nice and they will work with you on a reasonable price with your finances. Sales person (Ms. Julie) Thank you so much for helping us out and finance rep (Mr. Wilmer) thank you as well.

Customer: oscarmarroquin26
Date: 2020-12-05

Jeffery Rogers took care of my car. I went in for an oil change service and he was very welcoming and friendly. I recently moved from WI and am searching for a great Honda Dealer to take my car in regularly for services. I can confidently say that I was impressed with the level of professionalism and the extra service I got with getting my car vacuumed. They also accepted my car care plus which many dealers out there do not accept due to billing issues. I highly recommend this dealer, you will not be disappointed.

Customer: Gina Santibanez
Date: 2020-11-15

Great service sales and finance

The sales Julie and the finance department was great easy , fast no hide fees I like they have bilingual people in finance department is a plus specially in Kingwood Area thank you so much for all the help

Customer: MARIBEL SERRANO
Date: 2020-10-15

Steve and his team delivered exceptional customer service. I shared a close and personal story with Steve that happened to my son over the weekend and how he had to be rushed to the hospital for a rare infection. Steve was very emphatic and was a great listener. I came in for a simple oil change. When my car was finished, Steve informed the oil change was complimentary. Thank you so much to this dealership for not only the outstanding staff they employ but the level of customer service is the standard that should be at all Honda dealerships!! Jeff

Customer: Jeff S
Date: 2020-10-09

Sterling McCall Honda is where I got my first car. They were excellent. The sales rep’ and the used car manager helped me by giving me a price that I’d been long searching for. Honestly, it was a much needed break in comparison to other dealers and private sales. A true blessing!

Customer: Hunter Hartis
Date: 2020-10-07

This is definitely not my first experience buying a car/SUV at Sterling McCall. Because of Sterling McCall's helpfulness and professionalism, I keep coming back, whether the vehicle is for me, my husband, or my children. All of us are "Sterling McCall" drivers. Should I find that there is an additional car/SUV in the future for my family and/or friends, Sterling McCall will first be considered. I cannot say enough positive things about my family's, my friends', and my pleasant buying experiences, and it's all due to Sterling McCall's superior staff.

Customer: Amelia Reagan Wright
Date: 2020-10-02

Service has always been good

New and very nice facility. Quick and well explained service. Easy check in and quick check out and very good at social distancing. Good dealer

Customer: Cheryl L
Date: 2020-09-29

Very quick and concise interaction with Associate. They displayed great endeavor in assisting me with and confirming the root of my car issues. I had a message on my dashboard stating my brake system had a problem and my car would not start with ease; in fact it would choke on ignition and sometimes not start at all. In reality it wasn’t the brakes but the battery itself. The Service Associate was quite competent of the situation and was able to get me in and out of the dealership in just over an hour. Had my information pulled up, took my keys and went straight to it! Great, great service! Would go again!

Customer: Paolo Maloto
Date: 2020-09-24

Great customer service. Car ready earlier than estimated. Clean, sanitized waiting room. No surprises. My car was clean & sanitized before getting it back. Great communication throughout.

Customer: Theresa Morlock
Date: 2020-09-24

I was here from out of town with an emergency issue. I suspected a defective battery. Steve in service handled my ticket. My car was checked out, a minor repair made, and I was sent on my way reasonably quickly. It was so reassuring to be able to have my car checked out quickly by Honda service before getting on the road again. Steve was so pleasant and easy to communicate with. The dealership is easy to get to, easy to see, with signs on the main street telling you which drive to turn on for service (important for an out of towner who's trying to find her way in a strange location). I wouldn't hesitate to go this service dept again, and highly recommend it.

Customer: Donna B
Date: 2020-09-23

Sterling McCall service madness this senior feel safe with service reps wearing masks and plexiglass service desks. Did not try to build the bill as dealerships often do. Work done more promptly than expected. Making me glad I bought my Honda from them.

Customer: Byron Wade
Date: 2020-09-23

A team member in a mask greeted me promptly as I drove into reception garage. He asked if I knew the name of my designated team member for my appointment. I explained that no name was offered on the App, but I had selected #2. Another masked person came out to check my name on a printed list and directed me to a member at the desk inside. When I asked how he was doing, Jerry acknowledged he was struggling with a slow system, but he was gracious in helping me immediately to set my service in motion. Although I had arrived late, there was no mention of any issue. I was provided a sign to place on my seat (to designate that it had been used since cleaning), & my vehicle was ready in an hour. The waiting room was a large room with 2 TVs & appropriately spaced seating. Jerry showed me the cost on my receipt, the report from my inspection, & the informational addendum of service descriptions & prices. His explanations were helpful, and I appreciated that his approach was an offer to help, rather than the high pressure sell of other dealerships. Thank you for another great service experience.

Customer: Melanie Barr Fitzpatrick
Date: 2020-09-19

Honda CRV

Abiel was very attentive and informative. He made sure I was satisfied with my decision. He made sure every question was answered. Also made sure my vehicle was delivered on time.

Customer: Timika D. Sam
Date: 2020-09-17

Great place ! Staff is friendly and helpful ! Definitely trust them with my car, will definitely be coming to them for all my car troubles , oil changes, etc.

Customer: Bethany Membreno
Date: 2020-09-16

2020 My wife's van now has 31,000+ miles now and had its last major service before the warranty goes out. When we scheduled the service (B27) they said it would take six hours or more. I was called after only four hours to let me know it was done. I went through my list to see if they missed anything and they had not. Michal Clinton is the shuttle driver and he had taken me home and then came back to pick me up. He is a great man and a good driver. In the almost three years and with all the services being done here I have changed from four stars to five stars. I also checked the tires pressures then the fluids when I got it home and they were all topped off. First review from 2018 We received several quotes form other dealers and Sterling McCall beat most of them through emailed quotes. I also had family that loved their service department so we selected to go in an make a deal. We have not needed service yet, but their waiting area passed my wife's inspection. Don and Alan both helped us and worked with us on prices. We bought a 2018 Honda Odyssey EX-L in March and we love it. We just had our first service appointment at the 3 month safety check that they sent a card out. It was also time for the first oil change and one Warranty problem. Dropped it off at 8am and picked it up after 5pm. The 3 month safety check stated that it would be washed and vacuumed. They had not washed it or vacuumed it. We had to ask before they did it. They also said that they only vacuumed the front area. When my wife looked it had not vacuumed bit. They then vacuumed the whole van. So we are less that happy with this service visit.

Customer: John Thomas
Date: 2020-09-16

Awesome people took good care of me and my car I was in and out in no time and I got my first oil change and tire rotation for free I will definitely be back for service with these guys they treated me real well.

Customer: Joshua Pippin
Date: 2020-09-11

Awesome dealership, but I don’t think it’s fair that one person controls Internet leads & feeds them to his favorite person while the rest of the sales team goes hungry. Some things never change in the car business..

Customer: Gary Yancey
Date: 2020-09-07

Very experienced and informative. All personnel working there are polite, friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was clean and safe. We enjoyed the whole process.

Customer: Shirley Paschall
Date: 2020-09-05

Fast service and safe environment during this pandemic. Thank you very much

Customer: Jilang Pan
Date: 2020-09-02

Went into the express department for a routine oil change and inspection. They have just completed the new Express Service section and waiting room. WOW.... The garage entrance, with auto roll up doors, the nice entrance to the client area, and even the ridiculously huge waiting room with snacks coffee and water, was just way more than I expected. I have always had great service coming here over the last 2 decades, which has kept me a loyal Honda man. But all of this... Was just some seriously good 'icing on the cake.'

Customer: Eliseo
Date: 2020-09-01

Josh Davis

Always a pleasure to go to Sterling McCall Honda. Everyone is very helpful. I would like to recognize Josh Davis. Every time I put my car in for service he is extremely polite, informative and very helpful. Thank you Josh for another good experience.

Customer: Guy Fontenot
Date: 2020-08-31

My wife went in recently (during COVID) to trade in our lease for a new one. She can be very stubborn and made very unreasonable demands (she admitted to this herself), however the Sales team worked very hard to satisfy all of her requests. I was at home with the kids so she could negotiate on our behalf so, when all of the haggling was complete, they brought all of the paperwork to our house for me to sign. The entire experience was effortless; they even delivered the vehicle to our home once it came in stock. I would highly recommend them.

Customer: George Denny
Date: 2020-08-31

Great experience

Jeff was super helpful and kind. I was in for an oil change and out within 1 hour. I was able to get my work done in their waiting area as well. Good experience.

Customer: Hailey
Date: 2020-08-27

I live in Dallas and made the deal over the phone and flew to Houston to pickup the car. My sales rep Julie Barnachea was great. They don’t try to nickel and dime you like most dealers and the car was in perfect shape. I would not hesitate in buying another car from them.

Customer: Israel Garza
Date: 2020-08-25

Car repair

I spoke with Josh Davis. He was knowledgeable and kind and did his best to assist me with my car repair. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Customer: Mr.No
Date: 2020-08-17

Service Technician Josh was very professional, courteous and friendly. He explained everything and kept me informed as to the status of my vehicle. I was very happy with the service he provided.

Customer: Juan J H
Date: 2020-08-12

Above Par Service, Your car will Thank you for it!

The Best dealership in Town. By far they provide outstanding Service every single time. You want amazing service, exceptional service advisors Sterling Mccall Honda is the business!

Customer: Roc
Date: 2020-08-11

It was my first time at the dealership so they had a couple of complimentary services. I was assisted by Jessie. He was very patient as I explained all my concerns with my vehicle. He made sure the technician team addressed all my concerns. He kept me informed of my cars status. Since service/repairs were going to take long the dealership provided a rental at no cost to me. Overall great customer oriented service. Will definitely be back.

Customer: Joel Urista
Date: 2020-08-01

Sterling McCall Honda's service department is thorough in their work. Their dedicated personnel are courteous and efficient. In the shop Rogelio explained to me step-by-step what was wrong with my car and why specific parts needed to be replaced. For appointments customers can opt to receive courtesy text messages and/or emails. Walk ins are also welcomed.

Customer: Ross Mireles-Salinas
Date: 2020-07-28

Great service

Jesse my service rep was amazing. I was in and out in less than one hour for a oil change. He was very courteous and made me feel valued as a customer. Jessie Y. deserves a customer service award because I watched him treat his customers with respect.

Customer: Theresa J
Date: 2020-07-22

Misses

I’m a female and it’s important I feel I can trust my repairman. At Sterling McCall I’m so very comfortable they will be honest and fair. I found them 10yrs ago and it’s the only place I’ll go. I referred other friends and they’ve all had pleasant experiences as well. Thank you Sterling McCall!!!

Customer: Treece
Date: 2020-07-21

Steve is AWESOME

Steve Fishel is my service advisor and he always takes good care of me. He’s professional, personable, and pleasant. He ROCKS!! That’s all. Sincerely,A satisfied customer ☺️

Customer: Lameka K.
Date: 2020-07-18

I was very pleased with the whole process of buying at Sterling McCall. No hassling at all which was the first time to buy a new car without it happening. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car! Mary D Boswell

Customer: Les Boswell
Date: 2020-07-17

Oil change

Best customer service!! Ask for Jeffry Rogers! He turned my bad day into a good one! Very nice and professional. Faculty was very clean and offered free coffee

Customer: Erin B
Date: 2020-07-16

As Always Great Service

Standard maintenance work for one of our Hondas. As always excellent support, customer service and good COVID-19 safety compliance. We have bought four Hondas from McCall and each has been a great vehicle.

Customer: J Power
Date: 2020-07-16

Oil Change and Inspection Service

Jeffry Rogers was my service advisor at Sterling McCall Honda in Kingwood and he was very helpful and excellent in explaining my service. I will be returning to get my service on my vehicle at this dealership. Thank you.

Customer: Juanita Cantu
Date: 2020-07-16

Excellent customer service! Request to see Jeffry Rogers! He was great, sweet, and very professional. I was having a bad day and his helpfulness turned it around for me. I will be returning here for all of the maintenance for my Honda! Thanks so much!!

Customer: Erin Briggs
Date: 2020-07-16

Mrs. Rosie

Customer service satisfaction. The wait time was quick, nice and clean environment. Overall I didnt have no complaints. I will be back for my future services.

Customer: Rosie
Date: 2020-07-09

Oil change and inspection

I always have my van serviced at Sterling McCall Honda in Kingwood. Matt S. has been my Service Manager for years. He always does an excellent job! Thanks Matt.

Customer: Denise R.
Date: 2020-07-09

What a wonderful experience!!! Matt is awesome! He knew what I was talking about when I asked questions. He communicated often. He was so very nice! When I picked up my car it was clean! Ran perfect!! I will be coming back to Sterling McCall Honda!! Thank you!

Customer: Kara Elliott
Date: 2020-07-09

Sterling McCall Honda has always provided good service on my Hondas. This time I was very impressed with their waiting room. Customers were well separated and wearing masks and I felt comfortable and safe.

Customer: Richard Hebert
Date: 2020-07-01

First time to have my oil change at this dealership. Very good service - the specials were great, the staff very accommodating and helpful, social distancing was observed and there wasn’t much of a wait - whether it was me coming in, getting in line to be served or me waiting for my car to be finished. Waiting area was very clean and disinfected - you can even smell the faint whiff of bleach in the air. I do commend the cleaning staff - after a customer left, they were right there to clean the seats and tables. Definitely will be coming back. Oh, booking my appointment online was so easy. Loved that they gave me appointment reminders and updates.

Customer: Eunice Cuna
Date: 2020-06-24

We bought our Honda almost 4 years ago and had an easy and pleasant buying experience. This weekend we brought our car in for new tires and an alignment. We have nothing but good things to say about the service department. Josh in Service is friendly and knowledgeable. The general manager Mr. Tucker is great and communicates well. We don't live as close anymore, but are happy to make the drive because we always have a positive experience.

Customer: Lauren Kennedy
Date: 2020-06-13

I worked with Steve Fishel on an air conditioning issue on my 2008 Honda CR-V. Given the vehicles age, I was already aware that other maintenance was required in order to have my CR-V in good working order. Steve & his team thoroughly inspected my vehicle & gave me a fair price. He also repaired two issues missed during the initial inspection as well as buffing out a scratch on the passenger side at no additional cost. I very much appreciate Steve & the Sterling McCall Team

Customer: juan espitia
Date: 2020-06-12

Great service!

Really appreciated the quick and professional service yesterday. I left my car off for a routine oil change, check everything and rotate the tires. I was told it would take a couple hours, but was surprised to receive a call an hour later that my car was ready. Also, I was glad to see all the plastic dividers in the office area. As a senior I am concerned for my safety.

Customer: Granny
Date: 2020-06-10

Change oil rotate tire

They always did awesome job and employees are friendly,the place is very clean and also the coffee is always good nice place . They really do always good work i will highly recommend the sterling McCall and I love my CRV 2019 .

Customer: Jessie M Ybarra
Date: 2020-06-09

My husband and I had a great experience working with Dawn at Sterling McCall Honda! This was our first new car purchase and she was so incredibly helpful. Dawn even walked us through buying insurance to make sure we could drive the car home that night. She took the time to help us customize our settings and made sure we test drove all of our options before buying the CRV Touring. Dawn from sales and Joseph from finance were not pushy at all and gave us excellent finance terms at our desired rate. Highly recommended!

Customer: Meredith Kelly
Date: 2020-06-09

Great experience

Great experience and terms as promised initially; staff very friendly and guided Throughout the process; overall making a tedious process much more simpler and not so stressful

Customer: Fan1
Date: 2020-06-02

Ryan Lewis was awesome! Straightforward process, he was very helpful and did everything to make sure to get me a reasonable price. Left happy, The whole process was smooth and fast.

Customer: Tristan Mariano
Date: 2020-06-02

the reason I bought my car

the reason I bought my car at Sterling McCall Honda was the service and primarily Jesse y barro. Today I took my car in and as always was treated with courtesy promptness and even received an unexpected discount

Customer: Rita BP
Date: 2020-05-27

We have been getting our Honda pilot serviced here since we purchased it used from another dealer. They have been awesome! The service staff does a fantastic job of advising you on any issues and general wear/condition of your vehicle. I love that you are able to schedule maintenance so you don’t have to wait any longer than necessary. I have been in hospitality for 15+ years and can tell you that their service professionals are very courteous and well trained. The biggest selling point for me is that I feel they are on point with their diagnostics and pricing. We will be using them until the wheels fall off of the pilot.

Customer: Jonathan E
Date: 2020-05-26

Outstanding Service. Bought car in December, 1st time I needed service. Jessie answered my questions and the inspection, oil and filter change and tire rotation completed in about 45 minutes. Staff was also following state guidelines on distancing which I really appreciate as I am 65. I highly recommend this dealer.

Customer: Sandra Patton
Date: 2020-05-26

Manager

Awesome service department. Steve did a great job as always. Very timely and explanation of game plan was right on point. Very customer oriented service department

Customer: Marcus
Date: 2020-05-25

Jessie

I will not take my vehicle anywhere else but to you all I am very satisfied with you all service And I will tell anyone

Customer: Ramona Williams
Date: 2020-05-17

Sterling Mc Call in Kingwood, TX!!

Straightforward process, the salesperson was very helpful, and the manager did everything to make sure to get me a reasonable APR. Left happy, The whole process took a couple of hours. But went smoothly. Thanks to the staff

Customer: Sarah Davis
Date: 2020-05-02

Buying an excellent used car.

The finance manager got me in the car I wanted. Thank you for your patience and hard work. I will recommend to family and friends. Great dealership.

Customer: KayT
Date: 2020-05-02

I took my van in to have some recalls taken care of. Jessie helped me with my appointment and he was so helpful. He called me to let me know that my car was checked in (I did over night drop off), again when my car was finished and one more time to let me know that a product I ordered was in as well. Every single time we spoke he was so kind and polite. Picking up my van was a breeze. Great customer service in the service department!

Customer: Stephanie Wilkes
Date: 2020-04-28

Service

Great service thanks Jeff. Everyone is very friendly and cooperative. I always get my car service here for my Honda and accura and had no complain about it.

Customer: Jeff
Date: 2020-04-27

Staff in the service department has been great. Would not recommend for sales but service yes! Express service is generally what I go in for. Employees are always so friendly and never pushy to purchase other services or products. Thank you guys for always taking care of my car whenever I come in.

Customer: Danielle Smith
Date: 2020-04-25

The extra mile....

I've been a satisfied customer for many years at Sterling McCall Honda (Kingwood), they are always helpful in all my purchases and service appointments. From the moment I call in to schedule an appt and meeting my service agent it's a GREAT customer service. BIG thanks to the operator schedulers, Mike Minter and all service managers, and the mechanics - GREAT JOB everyone!!!! - Ali

Customer: Ali G.
Date: 2020-04-23

A great place to get a car... no hidden costs... stress free buying experience.. I got a Honda Odyssey 2 years back... got a good price for my trade in... great service area as well...

Customer: chaitanya deo
Date: 2020-04-21


Sterling McCall Honda Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Sterling McCall Honda